未授权频谱

Wi-Fi®运营的未经授权频谱是社会最宝贵的资源之一。 在Wi-Fi行业的创新、推广以及对未授权频谱的良好管理为用户带来了巨大的利益,并在全球范围内带来了巨大的经济价值。 Wi-Fi Alliance®倡导未经授权的频谱,并确保Wi-Fi带来的好处得以维持。

批准为包括Wi-Fi在内的非授权使用提供6GHz频段上的全部1200MHz频谱,是FCC做出的一项非常重要的决定,这将允许接入更多的Wi-Fi设备。Wi-Fi Alliance会员正在迅速采取行动,以通过Wi-Fi CERTIFIED 6计划,确保到2021年初,提供Wi-Fi 6E设备的互操作性。Wi-Fi Alliance将继续与各国监管机构合作,以使6GHz频谱能够在全球范围内向Wi-Fi开放。

非授权频谱的分配

尽管Wi-Fi的使用一直在持续增长,但迄今为止,非授权频谱的分配始终没有随着Wi-Fi使用的增长而增加。Wi-Fi Alliance委托进行了一项调查,以确定Wi-Fi未来的需求。Wi-Fi频谱需求研究结果显示,在2020至2025期间,如果不在全球增加频谱分配,那么世界各地的用户都可能遭遇频谱短缺问题。

为了持续提供Wi-Fi带来的经济和社会效益,全球频谱分配需要考虑Wi-Fi使用的增长以及在非授权频谱上运行的各种技术之间的公平共存问题。

Wi-Fi在6GHz频段运行可解决Wi-Fi频谱短缺问题,因为这个频段可提供相邻的频谱块以容纳多达14个额外的80MHz频道或7个额外的160MHz频道。高清视频传送、虚拟现实等需要更快数据吞吐率的大带宽应用需要这种宽度的频道。Wi-Fi 6E指的是能够在6GHz频段运行的设备。运用更宽的频道和更大的容量,即使在非常密集和拥挤的环境中,Wi-Fi 6E设备也能够提供更高的网络性能,并能够同时支持更多的Wi-Fi用户。

Wi-Fi联盟致力于与所有感兴趣的利益相关者合作,确保Wi-Fi继续满足用户现在和未来的需求和期望。

加入我们的行列,确保Wi-Fi的持续成功。

Wi-Fi的经济价值

根据Wi-Fi联盟委托进行的一项研究,Wi-Fi为全球经济提供1.96万亿美元的价值。 到2023年,这个数字将增长至3.47万亿美元。 世界经济每年都从Wi-Fi中受益匪浅,因此确保频谱的重要性对于持续增长至关重要。 有关该研究的更多详情,请访问www.valueofwifi.com

 

  • 没有Wi-Fi 的日子
  • FCC remarks from Ajit Pai, Chairman
  • Economic value of Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Alliance News See All
Media Coverage See All
Wi-Fi fetes victory in court’s 6 GHz ruling
Court Denies Emergency Stay of FCC 6 GHz Order
Wi-Fi 6E kommt: Mehr Platz im WLAN dank 6 Gigahertz
Download Additional Resources
Wi-Fi Alliance Member Publications
6GHz Wi-Fi - The Silver Bullet for Addressing the 1000x Data Challenge Using Unlicensed Spectrum
Arista Networks
A Guide to Wi-Fi 6E – Wi-Fi 6 in the 6 GHz Band
Litepoint

Unlicensed Spectrum

Unlicensed spectrum, where Wi-Fi® operates, is one of society’s most valuable resources. The Wi-Fi industry’s innovation, promotion, and good stewardship of unlicensed spectrum has delivered significant benefits to users and driven immense economic value worldwide. Wi-Fi Alliance® advocates for unlicensed spectrum, and for ensuring that the benefits Wi-Fi delivers can be maintained.

The United States Federal Communications Commission’s (FCC) approval to provide all 1200 megahertz of spectrum for unlicensed use, including Wi-Fi, in the 6 GHz band is a monumental decision to provide more access for Wi-Fi devices.  Wi-Fi Alliance members are moving quickly to ensure interoperability of Wi-Fi 6E devices through the Wi-Fi CERTIFIED 6 program by early 2021. Wi-Fi Alliance continues to work with regulatory agencies worldwide to open the 6 GHz spectrum for Wi-Fi use.

Unlicensed spectrum availability

While there has been sustained growth in Wi-Fi usage, unlicensed spectrum allocation has not increased at pace with Wi-Fi growth until now. Wi-Fi Alliance commissioned research to determine future Wi-Fi needs. The resulting Wi-Fi Spectrum Needs Study confirms that between 2020 and 2025, users worldwide are likely to experience a spectrum shortfall, without global access to additional spectrum.

To sustain the economic and societal benefits derived from Wi-Fi, consumers need global spectrum availability that considers growth in Wi-Fi use and fair coexistence among technologies operating in unlicensed spectrum.  

Wi-Fi operation in 6 GHz addresses Wi-Fi spectrum shortage by providing contiguous spectrum blocks to accommodate up to 14 additional 80 MHz channels  or 7 additional 160 MHz channels. These wider channels are needed for high-bandwidth applications that require faster data throughput such as high-definition video streaming and virtual reality. Wi-Fi 6E designates devices capable of 6 GHz operation. Wi-Fi 6E devices leverage wider channels and additional capacity to deliver greater network performance and support more Wi-Fi users at once, even in very dense and congested environments.

Wi-Fi Alliance is committed to working with all interested stakeholders to ensure Wi-Fi continues to meet users’ needs and expectations, now and in the future.

Join us in our efforts to ensure the continued success of Wi-Fi.

Economic value of Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi provides a global economic value of $1.96 trillion, according to a study commissioned by Wi-Fi Alliance. By 2023 that value should grow to $3.47 trillion. World economies significantly benefit from Wi-Fi every year—so much so that the importance of ensuring spectrum is paramount to continued growth. Visit www.valueofwifi.com for more details on the study.

 

Upcoming events and activities
Wi-Fi Alliance Wi-Fi and LTE-U Coexistence Test Workshop - See more at: https://www.wi-fi.org/news-events#sthash.B1TdOKsJ.dpuf
Wi-Fi Alliance Wi-Fi and LTE-U Coexistence Test Workshop - See more at: https://www.wi-fi.org/news-events#sthash.B1TdOKsJ.dpuf

Upcoming events and activities

Wi-Fi and LTE-U Coexistence Test Workshop
November 4th
Palo Alto, CA

The first in a series, this one-day workshop on Wi-Fi and LTE-U coexistence will provide attendees with an opportunity to advance dialogue and understanding about fair spectrum sharing, the potential effects of LTE-U, and the type of activities in which Wi-Fi Alliance is engaging to promote fair sharing. Attendees will learn about the testing activities underway within Wi-Fi Alliance and the Wi-Fi industry. Attendees will also have an opportunity to hear from proponents of LTE-U.

- See more at: https://www.wi-fi.org/node/25323/revisions/31216/view#sthash.yRKB4HmP.dpuf

Upcoming events and activities

Wi-Fi and LTE-U Coexistence Test Workshop
November 4th
Palo Alto, CA

The first in a series, this one-day workshop on Wi-Fi and LTE-U coexistence will provide attendees with an opportunity to advance dialogue and understanding about fair spectrum sharing, the potential effects of LTE-U, and the type of activities in which Wi-Fi Alliance is engaging to promote fair sharing. Attendees will learn about the testing activities underway within Wi-Fi Alliance and the Wi-Fi industry. Attendees will also have an opportunity to hear from proponents of LTE-U.

- See more at: https://www.wi-fi.org/node/25323/revisions/31216/view#sthash.zAQm8SA8.dpuf

Upcoming events and activities

Wi-Fi and LTE-U Coexistence Test Workshop
November 4th
Palo Alto, CA

The first in a series, this one-day workshop on Wi-Fi and LTE-U coexistence will provide attendees with an opportunity to advance dialogue and understanding about fair spectrum sharing, the potential effects of LTE-U, and the type of activities in which Wi-Fi Alliance is engaging to promote fair sharing. Attendees will learn about the testing activities underway within Wi-Fi Alliance and the Wi-Fi industry. Attendees will also have an opportunity to hear from proponents of LTE-U.

- See more at: https://www.wi-fi.org/node/25323/revisions/31216/view#sthash.zAQm8SA8.dpuf

  • What Wi-Fi trends are expected in 2020?
  • Economic value of Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Alliance News See All
Media Coverage See All
FCC boosts Wi-Fi 6 spectrum five-fold
FCC votes to let fast WiFi devices use airwaves, in a win for tech companies
Wireless stakeholders cheer ‘historic’ FCC Wi-Fi 6GHz spectrum allocation decision
Download Additional Resources